Blind dating deleted

So you’ve found love and need to delete your online dating profile(s).

“But if it’s ‘I was swiping through Tinder and I just so happened to see this person that you’ve been dating for the past three months,’ that’s something different.” Spira, who started online dating more than 20 years ago with [email protected], has overseen these unplugging parties for many clients in the past.“It’s a digital moment that you want to sort of savor,” she says.Just deleting the Tinder app from your phone is not enough to get rid of your profile.To take it down, you need to log into the app and visit Settings.Then select “App Settings” and scroll down to “Delete Account.” Once you’ve done this, the app will give you an “Account successfully deleted” message.

This means that you will lose all of your messages and matches.But if you decide to start swiping again, you can easily create another profile by logging in again with your Facebook account.If you’re a Tinder Plus subscriber, following these steps will delete your account but not your subscription.To do that, you’ll need to go to the App Store, access your subscriptions and select “Manage.” Either move the auto-renewal slider over to “Off” or select “Unsubscribe.” allows you to deactivate your account with the option to start it up again within six months of deleting.To do so, go to the settings by clicking the little gear in the site’s header to get to the dropdown menu.Once you get to the account settings, select change/cancel membership.